Testimonials

Automotive

Geissler Präzisionserzeugnisse GmbH

Florian Geissler, (Founder of Geissler Präzisionserzeugnisse GmbH)


The Kloepfel Corporate Finance GmbH team provided me with excellent advice and support in all business, financial and process tactical aspects of the sales process with a high level of commitment and dedication. Based on a sound knowledge of the industry, interested parties were quickly found. Due to the many years of experience of Kloepfel Corporate Finance GmbH and the mutual trust built up, it was possible to work together as partners in selecting the right future buyer. With the right negotiating skills, an excellent result could be achieved in all aspects important to me in such a complex and time-consuming transaction. I would like to thank the Kloepfel Corporate Finance GmbH team for their support, advice and assistance throughout the entire process.

High-Tech

VIA optronics GmbH

Daniel Jürgens, (CFO VIA optronics GmbH)


Going public is certainly one of the most demanding challenges a company can do. Even more if you choose the New York Stock Exchange as your target exchange! Kloepfel Corporate Finance supported us in this process as the financial advisor in an excellent way. Thanks to Dr. Heiko Frank's and his team colleagues' great commitment and deep understanding of all necessary steps and processes, we were able to complete this project, which is unique for a company, with great success. We would like to thank the colleagues from Kloepfel Corporate Finance for their more than outstanding performance and support!” 

High-Tech Company

High-Tech Company, (CFO)


The key for us was that our chosen M&A advisor deeply understood our business model, what we produce and what drives us. The M&A team at Kloepfel is able to rapidly learn complex tasks and provide excellent professional advice. They helped us to develop both sales and acquisition solutions which will benefit our company not only in the short but also in the long term.

VIA optronics GmbH

Daniel Jürgens, (CFO VIA optronics GmbH)


After Kloepfel Corporate Finance having advised on the sell side process in 2016 to IMI, we have again trusted on the experience of Kloepfel Corporate Finance as our M&A advisor for this international acquisition. Thanks to many years of M&A experience, a high commitment and resilience and the right negotiating skills, it was possible to bridge cultural gaps and achieve together an outstanding result for all parties involved. This acquisition allows us to continuously fulfill our growth plan

Private Equity

Alpina Partners

Jörg Sperling, (Managing Partner Alpina Partners)


We would like to thank the Kloepfel Corporate Finance team for their high level of commitment and the professional realization of the process throughout the various phases of the transaction. KCF’ s market expertise was essential in achieving the outstanding transaction result for both the initial shareholders as well as the financially strong and synergistically complementary Investor.

Private Equity

Private Equity, (Managing Partner)


Throughout the entire process, Dr. Heiko Frank’s project team guided the parties involved with great skill, while still representing and preserving our interests at all times. The active communication, high-quality documentation and analyses helped create an efficient process. We appreciated the collaboration with this very experienced M&A team and look forward to future cooperation.

Professional Services

Professional Services

Professional Services, (Executive Partner)


The project team gave us outstanding support and guidance during all stages of the sales process. They fully understood the complexity of our business model and tailored a solution specific to the target investor group. We greatly appreciated the trusting and cooperative way of doing business.

Industrials

DITTRICH + Co GmbH & Co KG

Armin Dittrich, (Managing Director of DITTRICH + Co GmbH & Co KG)


We would like to thank Kloepfel Corporate Finance for their professional support in our succession process. Due to the Kloepfel team’s high level of market knowledge, but what is almost even more important for us as a medium-sized company, an excellent knowledge of human nature, therefore we always felt that we were in good hands. At the beginning of our assignment of Kloepfel Corporate Finance, nobody suspected that Corona would change everything. Nevertheless, Dr. Frank and Mr. Üstündağ guided us through the whole transaction process with great clarity. Throughout the whole time, the two gentlemen not only smoothed out the waves of concern and tension in a constructive manner, but also organized the necessary data collection and its preparation in a wonderful way from a business, tax and legal point of view. In this way we were able -despite COVID- to adhere to our tight and ambitious schedule and to achieve a result that was highly gratifying for all sides. The reactions of our employees, our customers and our suppliers are consistently positive, so that we can now look to a bright future

Fire Holding GmbH

Edward Skube, (former shareholder Fire Holding GmbH)


Kloepfel Corporate Finance supported us in a goal-oriented and focused manner in this transaction, which has a significant impact on the future business development of both corporate groups. With a high level of coordination and precision in the process, the transaction was executed in a time-efficient and purposeful manner for all parties involved. I would like to thank Dr. Frank and his team for their guidance, advice and support during the process.

Kaltenbach Unternehmensgruppe

Valentin Kaltenbach, (Kaltenbach group of companies)


We would like to thank the Kloepfel Corporate Finance team for their high commitment and the professional approach during the whole process. We are delighted to win Zobel Values AG as an ideal partner on a long-term horizon, sharing our values, and also be able to restructure the whole financing of the company.

Multimon GmbH

Edward Skube, (Managing Shareholder Multimon GmbH)


Kloepfel Corporate Finance has exclusively accompanied us with great commitment and dedication in this transaction, which was particularly challenging in the current market environment of COVID-19 and the given time frame. With a high degree of fairness and transparency towards all parties involved, a successful result was achieved for both DBAG and the seller. I would like to thank Dr. Frank and his team for their care, advice and support during the process," says Edward Skube, who is delighted with the cooperation.

IT

baramundi software AG

Bernd und Sylvia Holz, (Founder of baramundi software AG)


We would like to thank the project team of Kloepfel Corporate Finance, who supported us with an efficient and effective process for the sale of our company. The interplay of professional approach and negotiation skills as well as the high level of commitment have made a major contribution to the success of the transaction. At the same time, the cooperation was characterized by a trustful and partnership-oriented approach that took care of the specific shareholder structure requirements.

CPU Softwarehouse AG

Roger Heinz, (Executive CPU Softwarehouse AG)


We would like to thank Dr. Heiko Frank for his outstanding commitment, combined with excellent specialist knowledge and focused advice throughout the entire transaction. The acquisition of NSG GIS, a cancom SE company, will enable CPU Softwarehouse AG to continue to position itself very successfully in the software and consulting environment for banks and financial service providers in the future.
English

Testimonials

Automotive

Geissler Präzisionserzeugnisse GmbH

Florian Geissler, (Gründer der Geissler Präzisionserzeugnisse GmbH)


Das Team der Kloepfel Corporate Finance GmbH hat mich in sämtlichen betriebswirtschaftlichen, finanziellen und prozesstaktischen Aspekten des Verkaufsprozesses mit hohem Engagement und Hingabe exzellent beraten und unterstützt. Auf Grund fundierter Branchenkenntnisse wurden schnell potentielle Interessenten gefunden. Durch die langjährige Erfahrung der Kloepfel Corporate Finance GmbH und das gegenseitig aufgebaute Vertrauen war eine partnerschaftliche Zusammenarbeit in Bezug auf die Auswahl des richtigen zukünftigen Käufers möglich. Mit dem richtigen Verhandlungsgeschick konnte ein hervorragendes Ergebnis in allen mir wichtigen Aspekten in einer solch komplexen und zeitintensiven Transaktion erzielt werden. Mein Dank gilt dem Team der Kloepfel Corporate Finance GmbH für die Betreuung, Beratung und Unterstützung während des gesamten Prozesses.

High-Tech

VIA optronics GmbH

Daniel Jürgens, (CFO VIA optronics GmbH)


Ein Börsengang durchzuführen ist sicher eine der anspruchsvollsten Dinge, die ein Unternehmen durchführen kann. Mehr noch, wenn man sich als Zielbörse die New York Stock Exchange aussucht! Kloepfel Corporate Finance hat uns bei diesem Prozess als Financial Advisor in exzellenter Weise unterstützt. Dank dem sehr großen und über das normale Maß weit hinaus gehende Engagement und dem tiefen Verständnis aller notwendigen Schritte und Prozesse von Dr. Heiko Frank und seinen Teamkollegen konnten wir dieses, für ein Unternehmen einmalige Projekt, mit sehr großem Erfolg abschließen. Wir danken den Kollegen von Kloepfel  Corporate Finance für die mehr als herausragende Leistung und Unterstützung!

High-Tech Unternehmen

High-Tech Unternehmen, (CFO)


Entscheidend für uns war, dass der M&A-Berater unserer Wahl sich tief in das Geschäftsmodell einarbeitet und versteht, was wir produzieren und was uns antreibt. Das M&A-Team von Kloepfel ist in der Lage, sich in komplexe Aufgabenstellungen einzuarbeiten und uns beratend zu unterstützen sowie mit uns sowohl auf der Kauf- als auch auf der Verkaufseite Lösungen zu entwickeln, die unserem Unternehmen langfristig einen Nutzen bringen.

VIA optronics GmbH

Daniel Jürgens, (CFO VIA optronics GmbH)


Nachdem Kloepfel Corporate Finance uns im Sell-Side Prozess zu IMI im Jahr 2016 beraten hat, haben wir erneut der Erfahrung der Kloepfel Corporate Finance als unserem M&A Berater für diesen internationalen Erwerb vertraut. Dank langjähriger Erfahrung, einer hohen Einsatzbereitschaft und Resilienz sowie dem richtigen Verhandlungsgeschick war es möglich, kulturelle Differenzen zu überwinden und ein herausragendes Ergebnis für alle involvierten Parteien zu erzielen. Durch diesen Erwerb sind wir in der Lage, langfristig unseren Wachstumsplan umzusetzen.“

Private Equity

Alpina Partners

Jörg Sperling, (Managing Partner Alpina Partners)


Wir danken dem Team von Kloepfel Corporate Finance für das hohe Engagement und die professionelle Umsetzung des gesamten Prozesses in allen Phasen der Transaktion. Dabei war die Marktkenntnis von Kloepfel Corporate Finance ausschlaggebend für ein aus Sicht der Gesellschafter hervorragendes Transaktionsergebnis mit einem finanzkräftigen und synergetischen neuen Eigentümer.

Private Equity

Private Equity, (Managing Partner)


Über den gesamten Prozess hinweg hat das Projektteam um Herrn Dr. Heiko Frank alle Parteien hervorragend gesteuert und zugleich unsere Interessen zu jedem Zeitpunkt gewahrt und vertreten. Die aktive Kommunikation sowie die qualitativ hochwertigen Dokumentationen und Analysen haben zu einem effizienten Prozess beigetragen. Wir schätzen die Zusammenarbeit mit dem erfahrenen M&A Team sehr und freuen uns auf die zukünftige Zusammenarbeit.

Professional Services

Professional Services

Professional Services, (Geschäftsführender Gesellschafter)


Das Projektteam hat uns beim gesamten Verkaufsprozess in allen Phasen herausragend unterstützt und begleitet. Dabei wurde die Komplexität unseres Geschäftsmodells voll umfänglich erfasst und investorengruppenspezifisch aufbereitet. Die Zusammenarbeit zeichnete sich dabei stets durch einen sehr vertrauensvollen und partnerschaftlichen Umgang aus.

Industrials

DITTRICH + Co GmbH & Co KG

Armin Dittrich, (Geschäftsführer der DITTRICH + Co GmbH & Co KG)


Wir bedanken uns bei Kloepfel Corporate Finance für die professionelle Begleitung unseres Nachfolgeprozesses. Auf Grund einer hohen Marktkenntnis, aber, was für uns als Mittelständler fast noch wichtiger ist, einer ausgezeichneten Menschenkenntnis des Kloepfel-Teams, fühlten wir uns stets gut aufgehoben. Niemand ahnte zu Beginn unserer Beauftragung von Kloepfel Corporate Finance, dass Corona alles verändern würde. Dennoch lotsten uns Herr Dr. Frank und Herr Üstündağ mit großer Übersicht durch den ganzen Transaktionsprozess. Dabei haben die beiden Herren während der ganze Zeit nicht nur die nicht ausbleibenden Wogen der Besorgnis und der Anspannung auf konstruktive Weise geglättet, sondern auch die notwendige Datenerhebung und deren Aufbereitung in betriebswirtschaftlicher, steuerlicher und rechtlicher Hinsicht wunderbar organisiert. So konnten wir schließlich -trotz Corona- unser straffes und ehrgeiziges Timing einhalten und zu einem für alle Seiten hoch erfreulichen Ergebnis kommen. Die Reaktionen unserer Mitarbeiter, unserer Kunden und Lieferanten sind durchwegs positiv, so dass wir nun optimistisch in die Zukunft schauen können.

Fire Holding GmbH

Edward Skube, (Altgesellschafter Fire Holding GmbH)


Kloepfel Corporate Finance hat uns zielorientiert und fokussiert in dieser Transaktion begleitet, welche sich wesentlich auf die zukünftige Geschäftsentwicklung beider Unternehmensgruppen auswirkt. Mit hoher Koordination und Präzision im Prozess konnte die Transaktion zeiteffizient und zweckgebunden für alle involvierten Parteien durchgeführt werden. Gerne möchte ich Dr. Frank und seinem Team für die Betreuung, Beratung und Unterstützung während des Prozesses danken

Kaltenbach Unternehmensgruppe

Valentin Kaltenbach, (Kaltenbach Unternehmensgruppe)


Wir danken dem Team von Kloepfel Corporate Finance für das hohe Engagement und die professionelle Herangehensweise während des gesamten Prozesses. Mit der Zobel Values AG haben wir nicht nur einen idealen Partner mit langfristiger Orientierung und klassischen Werten gewonnen, sondern auch die gesamte Unternehmensfinanzierung neu strukturiert.

Multimon GmbH

Edward Skube, (Geschäftsführender Gesellschafter Multimon GmbH)


Kloepfel Corporate Finance hat uns mit großem Einsatz und Engagement exklusiv in dieser Transaktion begleitet, welche im aktuellen Marktumfeld von COVID-19 und dem gegebenen Zeitrahmen besonders herausfordernd war. Mit hoher Fairness und Transparenz gegenüber allen involvierten Parteien konnte ein gleichermaßen für die DBAG und den Verkäufer gelungenes Ergebnis erzielt werden. Gerne möchte ich Dr. Frank und seinem Team für die Betreuung, Beratung und Unterstützung während des Prozesses danken.“

IT

baramundi software AG

Bernd und Sylvia Holz, (Gründer der baramundi software AG)


Wir bedanken uns beim Projektteam von Kloepfel Corporate Finance, das uns mit einem effizienten und effektiven Prozess beim Verkauf unseres Unternehmens unterstützt hat. Das professionelle Vorgehen, das Verhandlungsgeschick sowie das hohe Engagement haben maßgeblich zum Erfolg der Transaktion beigetragen. Die Zusammenarbeit war dabei jederzeit durch einen vertrauensvollen und partnerschaftlichen Umgang geprägt und hat auch der besonderen Gesellschafterstruktur Rechnung getragen.

CPU Softwarehouse AG

Roger Heinz, (Vorstand CPU Softwarehouse AG)


Wir bedanken uns bei Herrn Dr. Heiko Frank für seinen außerordentlich engagierten Einsatz, verbunden mit exzellentem Fachwissen und fokussierter Beratung während der gesamten Transaktion. Durch den Zukauf der NSG GIS, ein Unternehmen der cancom SE, wird sich die CPU Softwarehouse AG auch zukünftig sehr erfolgreich im Software – und Beratungsumfeld für Banken und Finanzdienstleister positionieren können.
Deutsch