T: +49 89 206054 130 - M: info@kloepfel-cf.com

Integrated Micro-Electronics Inc. acquires majority stake in Via optronics GmbH

M&A - Sell Side Advisory

Project Description

M&A consulting Kloepfel Corporate Finance advised the shareholders of VIA Optronics GmbH (VIA), one of the leading producers in the field of optical bonding and display solutions, on the sale to Integrated Micro-Electronics Inc. (IMI), a listed company and part of the Ayala Group based in the Philippines.

IMI, one of the world’s leading electronic manufacturing service providers, semiconductor module manufacturer and test service provider, acquires 76 percent of VIA for a purchase price of EUR 47.4 million. The company’s founder, Jürgen Eichner, continues to hold 24 percent of the shares. Alpina Partners, who had held an interest in VIA since June 2010, have sold their entire 55 percent stake as part of the transaction.

“We would like to thank the Kloepfel Corporate Finance team for the high level of commitment and professional implementation of the entire process in all phases of the transaction. Kloepfel Corporate Finance’s knowledge of the market was decisive in achieving an excellent transaction result for the shareholders, with a financially strong and synergetic new owner,” says Jörg Sperling, managing partner of Alpina Partners.

Kloepfel Corporate Finance structured the entire M&A process and accompanied it through all phases. 

Related Projects

Back to Top

T: +49 89 206054 130 - M: info@kloepfel-cf.com

Integrated Micro-Electronics Inc. übernimmt Mehrheitsbeteiligung an der Via optronics GmbH

M&A – Sell Side Advisory

Projektbeschreibung

Die M&A Beratung Kloepfel Corporate Finance hat die Gesellschafter der Via optronics GmbH (VIA), einer der führenden Produzenten im Bereich Optical Bonding und Displaylösungen, beim Verkauf an die Integrated Micro-Electronics Inc. (IMI), einer börsennotierten Gesellschaft und Teil des Ayala Konzerns mit Sitz in den Philippinen, beraten.

IMI, einer der weltweit führenden elektronischen Fertigungsdienstleister, Produzent von Halbleitermodulen und Prüfdienstleister, erwirbt 76 Prozent der Unternehmensanteile an VIA für einen Kaufpreis von EUR 47,4 Millionen. Der Gründer der Gesellschaft, Jürgen Eichner, bleibt weiterhin mit 24 Prozent beteiligt. Alpina Partners, die seit Juni 2010 an VIA beteiligt waren, veräußern im Rahmen der Transaktion ihren gesamten Anteil in Höhe von 55 Prozent.

„Wir danken dem Team von Kloepfel Corporate Finance für das hohe Engagement und die professionelle Umsetzung des gesamten Prozesses in allen Phasen der Transaktion. Dabei war die Marktkenntnis von Kloepfel Corporate Finance ausschlaggebend für ein aus Sicht der Gesellschafter hervorragendes Transaktionsergebnis, mit einem finanzkräftigen und synergetischen neuen Eigentümer“ sagt Jörg Sperling, Managing Partner von Alpina Partners.

Kloepfel Corporate Finance hat den gesamten M&A-Prozess strukturiert und in allen Phasen begleitet.

Verwandte Projekte

nach oben