T: +49 89 206054 130 - M: info@kloepfel-cf.com

VIA optronics GmbH forms joint venture VTS-Touchsensor Co., Ltd. with Toppan Printing Co., Ltd.

M&A - Buy Side Advisory

Project Description

Kloepfel Corporate Finance GmbH (KCF) acted as exclusive M&A advisor for VIA optronics GmbH (VIA) on the purchase of 65 percent of the shares in VTS-Touchsensor Co., Ltd. (VTS), a manufacturer of copper-based touch sensors, from Toppan Touch Panel Products Co., Ltd., a subsidiary of the Japanese Toppan Printing Co., Ltd. (Toppan).

VIA, a subsidiary of the Philippine listed Integrated Micro-Electronics Inc. (IMI), is a leading manufacturer of optical films and coatings for displays, including those used in the automotive, industrial goods and consumer electronics industries. In 2017, VIA achieved sales of around 130 million euros with six locations worldwide. With this acquisition, VIA will expand its leading international market and technology position. VTS will continue to develop and manufacture the copper-based touch sensors in Japan at Toppan’s two existing plants. “Together with Toppan, VIA will push metal mesh technology and expand future production capacity. The new setup will also strengthen VIA’s offering of differentiated sensor technology for touch panels and interactive display systems in various markets and segments” said Jürgen Eichner, Managing Director and CEO of VIA.

“After the Kloepfel Corporate Finance team had already accompanied the sale to IMI for us in 2016, we also relied on their skills and experience for this international acquisition. Kloepfel Corporate Finance’s high level of commitment, perseverance and negotiating skills enabled us to bridge cultural differences and achieve an excellent result for all parties involved. With this acquisition, we are pleased to be able to consistently implement our global growth plan,” said Daniel Jürgens, managing director and CFO of VIA.

Kloepfel Corporate Finance was VIA’s exclusive M&A advisor and structured, accompanied and supported the entire process from preparation and due diligence to negotiations. 

Related Projects

Back to Top

T: +49 89 206054 130 - M: info@kloepfel-cf.com

VIA optronics GmbH gründet Joint Venture VTS-Touchsensor Co., Ltd. mit Toppan Printing Co., Ltd.

M&A - Buy Side Advisory

Projektbeschreibung

Kloepfel Corporate Finance GmbH (KCF) begleitete als exklusiver M&A Berater die VIA optronics GmbH (VIA) beim Kauf von 65 Prozent der Anteile an der VTS-Touchsensor Co., Ltd. (VTS), einem Hersteller von kupferbasierten Touch-Sensoren, von der Toppan Touch Panel Products Co., Ltd., einer Gesellschaft des japanischen Konzerns Toppan Printing Co., Ltd. (Toppan).

VIA, eine Tochtergesellschaft der philippinischen börsennotierten Integrated Micro-Electronics Inc. (IMI), ist führender Hersteller von optischen Filmen und Beschichtungen für Displays, u.a. für die Automobil-, Industriegüter- und Verbraucherelektronikindustrie. In 2017 erzielte VIA mit weltweit sechs Standorten einen Umsatz von rund 130 Millionen Euro. Mit der Akquisition wird VIA seine führende internationale Markt- und Technologieposition ausbauen. VTS wird die kupferbasierten Touch-Sensoren in Japan in den zwei bestehenden Werken von Toppan weiterhin entwickeln und fertigen. „Gemeinsam mit Toppan wird VIA die Metal-Mesh Technologie forcieren und die zukünftigen Produktionskapazitäten ausbauen. Das neue Setup werde unter anderem auch VIA‘s Angebot differenzierter Sensortechnologie für Touchpanels und interaktive Display-Systeme in verschiedenen Märkten und Segmenten stärken“, so Jürgen Eichner, Geschäftsführer und CEO von VIA.

„Nachdem das Team der Kloepfel Corporate Finance bereits den Verkauf an IMI im Jahre 2016 für uns begleitete, haben wir auch bei dieser internationalen Akquisition auf die ihre Fähigkeiten und Erfahrung vertraut. Mit dem hohen Engagement, Durchhaltevermögen und Verhandlungsgeschick von Kloepfel Corporate Finance ist es uns gemeinsam gelungen, die kulturellen Unterschiede zu überbrücken und ein hervorragendes Ergebnis für alle Beteiligten zu erzielen. Wir freuen uns mit dieser Akquisition unseren globalen Wachstumsplan weiterhin konsequent umsetzen zu können“, freut sich Daniel Jürgens, Geschäftsführer und CFO der VIA.

Kloepfel Corporate Finance hat als exklusiver M&A-Berater von VIA den gesamten Prozess von der Vorbereitung und Due Diligence, bis hin zu den Verhandlungen strukturiert, begleitet und unterstützt.

Verwandte Projekte

nach oben