T: +49 89 206054 130 - M: info@kloepfel-cf.com

AL-KO SE acquires the Inter-Connect Group

M&A - Sell Side Advisory and Corporate Finance Advisory

Project Description

Kloepfel Corporate Finance exclusively advises the shareholders of the Inter-Connect Group on the acquisition to AL-KO SE

Munich, December 2017 – Kloepfel Corporate Finance GmbH acted as exclusive M&A advisor to the selling shareholders of the Inter-Connect Group (Inter-Connect) on the sale of all shares to AL-KO SE (AL-KO) based in Munich.

Inter-Connect was founded more than 20 years ago by Mr. Bernhard Peter Franz and has since then focused on the mediation and organization of international travel. The main business is the marketing of cruises of well-known shipping companies such as Princess Cruises, Carnival Cruise Line and Cunard as well as the representation and marketing of hotels in the Caribbean and the USA. The group of companies, with locations in Germany, Austria and Switzerland, generates sales of around EUR 50 million.

AL-KO, headquartered in Munich, Germany, is a multinational family-owned company with a stake in the IT group CANCOM AG. AL-KO employs more than 4,000 people in its subsidiaries at 45 locations worldwide. AL-KO sees itself as a partner of its subsidiaries, who supports them in their growth ambitions with regard to a long-term increase in value, while maintaining as independent as a company can be.

With regard to the strategic development of Inter-Connect, AL-KO aims to consistently expand its position as a leading travel agent and partner of cruise companies and hotels in German-speaking countries. The growth path that has been embarked upon shall be pursued while maintaining the highest possible degree of independence of the Inter-Connect Group.

“Such an international M&A process should not be underestimated in terms of its complexity and tasks, which is why I am all the more pleased that with Kloepfel Corporate Finance I had such a reliable partner at my side, who supported me in all questions in every phase of the project: preparation, marketing, due diligence and negotiation” says Bernhard Peter Franz, managing partner of Inter-Connect.

Kloepfel Corporate Finance has structured a competitive M&A process in order to find the best succession solution for the Franz family and the right partner for Inter-Connect to accompany and support the further growth path.

Related Projects

Back to Top

T: +49 89 206054 130 - M: info@kloepfel-cf.com

AL-KO SE übernimmt die Inter-Connect Gruppe

M&A - Sell Side Advisory und Corporate Finance Advisory

Projektbeschreibung

Kloepfel Corporate Finance berät exklusiv die Gesellschafter der Inter-Connect Gruppe beim Verkauf an die AL-KO SE

München, im Dezember 2017 – Kloepfel Corporate Finance GmbH begleitete als exklusiver M&A Berater die veräußernden Gesellschafter der Inter-Connect Gruppe (Inter-Connect) beim Verkauf der gesamten Unternehmensanteile an die AL-KO SE (AL-KO) mit Sitz in München.

Inter-Connect wurde vor über 20 Jahren von Herrn Bernhard Peter Franz gegründet und fokussiert sich seither auf die Vermittlung und Veranstaltung von internationalen Reisen. Den Schwerpunkt bildet die Vermarktung von Kreuzfahrten namhafter Reedereien wie u.a. Princess Cruises, Carnival Cruise Line und Cunard sowie die Repräsentanz und Vermarktung von Hotels in der Karibik und den USA. Die Unternehmensgruppe mit ihren Standorten in Deutschland, Österreich und der Schweiz erwirtschaftet einen Umsatz von rund EUR 50 Mio.

AL-KO, mit Hauptsitz in München, ist ein multinationales Familien, welches u.a. an dem IT Konzern CANCOM AG beteiligt ist. AL-KO beschäftigt weltweit an 45 Standorten mehr als 4.000 Mitarbeiter in Ihren Tochterunternehmen. Unter Wahrung der größtmöglichen Unabhängigkeit der Gruppenunternehmen, versteht sich AL-KO als Partner der Unternehmenstöchter, die diese in ihren Wachstumsambitionen im Hinblick auf eine langfristige Wertsteigerung unterstützt.

Hinsichtlich der strategischen Weiterentwicklung von Inter-Connect strebt AL-KO den konsequenten Ausbau der Position – als führendem Reiseververmittle und Partner von Kreuzfahrtgesellschaften und Hotels im deutschsprachigen Raum – an. Der eingeschlagene Wachstumspfad soll unter Beibehaltung der größtmöglichen Eigenständigkeit der Inter-Connect-Gruppe vorangetrieben werden.

„Ein derart internationaler M&A Prozess ist von der Komplexität und Aufgabenstellung nicht zu unterschätzen, daher freut es mich umso mehr, dass ich mit der Kloepfel Corporate Finance einen so verlässlichen Partner an meiner Seite hatte, der mir bei allen Fragestellungen in den Projektphasen Vorbereitung, Vermarktung, Due Diligence und Verhandlung zur Seite stand“, so Bernhard Peter Franz, Geschäftsführender Gesellschafter von Inter-Connect.

Kloepfel Corporate Finance hat einen kompetitiven M&A-Prozess strukturiert, um die beste Nachfolgelösung für Familie Franz und den richtigen Partner für Inter-Connect zu finden, der den weiteren Wachstumspfad begleitet und unterstützt.

Verwandte Projekte

nach oben